The Dowd Agencies, LLC - The employee benefits broker and group health insurance advisor in Holyoke

The Dowd Agencies, LLC

14 Bobala Road
Holyoke, MA 01040
Verified Badge Vertical

Verification Period: September 26, 2018 – September 26, 2019

The Dowd Agencies, LLC is a Verified Member of SHRM Broker Finder and attests they are compliant in our standards for:
  • Licensing
  • Insurance
  • Transparency
  • Completeness and Accuracy
  • Security

Practice Areas

  • Benefit Administration Solutions
  • Executive Benefits
  • Financial Wellness
  • Group Health Insurance
  • Human Resources Solutions
  • Individual Health Insurance
  • Retirement Plans
  • Voluntary Benefits
  • PEO Solutions
  • Group Life/AD&D
  • Group Disability
  • FMLA/Leave & Absence Management
  • Property & Casualty Insurance
  • Workers’ Compensation Insurance
  • Business Owner’s Policy (BOP)
  • Umbrella Coverage
  • Commercial Auto Coverage
  • ERISA
  • Insurance periodicals, newsletters, and websites

The Dowd Agencies, LLC Overview

OVER A CENTURY STRONG

A professional team of independent Massachusetts insurance agents and financial consultants. Built on trust and in your corner since 1898. The Dowd Agencies is the oldest insurance agency under continuous family ownership, and one of the most longstanding, experienced insurance agencies in Massachusetts.

Dowd Mission Statement

To optimize our clients’ financial security through professional risk analysis, including cost effective arrangements of appropriate insurance coverages; to aggressively ensure fair and ethical treatment of our clients’ interests in each and every circumstance, without exception; to recognize, encourage and reward the professional development, integrity and loyalty of our employees; to make positive contributions to the prosperity and quality of our community and its citizens, of which we are one; to achieve growth and success through profits fairly earned.

The Dowd Agencies, LLC Affiliations

Areas Served by The Dowd Agencies, LLC

  • Massachusetts
  • Connecticut
  • Maine
  • New Hampshire
  • New York
  • Rhode Island
  • Vermont

Team at The Dowd Agencies, LLC

413-437-1004 Fax 413-437-1404 jdowd@dowd.com

John E Dowd Jr AAI LIA

President, CEO

413-437-1005 Fax 413-437-1405 dgriffin@dowd.com

David W Griffin Sr CIC LIA

Executive Vice President and Treasurer

413-437-1003 Fax 413-437-1403 dwgriffin@dowd.com

David W Griffin Jr CIC

Vice President

413-437-1021 Fax 413-437-1421 jlumbra@dowd.com

Jon D Lumbra

CFO/Vice President of Administration

413-437-1008 Fax 413-437-1408 cpalazzo@dowd.com

Catherine Palazzo CIC

Vice President Operations

413-437-1076 Fax 413-437-1476 jlawton@dowd.com

Jennifer Lawton CISR

Personal Lines Manager

413-437-1066 Fax 413-437-1466 scorbin@dowd.com

Steve Corbin

Employee Benefits Manager

413-437-1002 Fax 413-437-1402 rgilbert@dowd.com

Robert W Gilbert Jr CPCU LIA

Insurance Consultant and Risk Advisor

413-437-1006 Fax 413-437-1406 mrzepka@dowd.com

Michael G Rzepka CPCU

Account Executive

413-437-1028 Fax 413-437-1428 robert.mackey@dowd.com

R Kirk Mackey

Senior Account Executive

413-437-1027 Fax 413-437-1427 marco.amato@dowd.com

Marco G Amato CLU ChFC

Senior Account Executive

413-437-1038 | 1-800-542-0131 Fax 413-437-1438 catherine.sypek@dowd.com

Catherine M Sypek PPC

Financial Services Representative

413-437-1007 Fax 413-437-1407 wkapinos@dowd.com

Wayne M Kapinos LIA

Account Executive

413-437-1075 Fax 413-437-1475 jackdowd@dowd.com

Jack Dowd

Account Executive

413-437-1037 Fax 413-437-1437 nvautrin@dowd.com

Nick Vautrin AAI

Account Executive

413-437-1051 Fax 413-437-1451 mlebron@dowd.com

Mason Lebron

Account Executive

Licensed In

Massachusetts: 1813631

Connecticut: 002250728

New Hampshire: 2345949

Maine: AGN270844

Texas: 2110713

Pennsylvania: 781443

Delaware: 1411472

Maryland: 17965503

Vermont: 3170523

Washington: 929861

Indiana: 3274217

North Carolina: 1000561582

Virginia: 143349

Florida: L103285

New York: BR1189981

The Dowd Agencies, LLC Verified Testimonials

Be the first to review The Dowd Agencies, LLC

The Dowd Agencies, LLC Social Links

     

About The Service

Elevate Benefits, LLC owns and operates SHRM Broker Finder, a software as a service (SaaS) platform. Our platform supports your independent research, vetting and hiring processes. The company facilitates introductions and exchange of information between parties seeking and offering solutions. We are not a licensed financial services entity of any kind and we do not seek to sell or make money from the sale of any employee benefits, financial services or any other regulated products or services. We also do not make specific provider, product or service recommendations. Learn more by visiting our Frequently Asked Questions.

Contact this Broker


Run a Benefits
Broker Hiring Process

  1. Select Favorites
  2. Interview the Best Candidates
  3. Make your hire

Please Wait...